Learn with us

Inclusion is the feeling of being welcomed and accepted as we are. It happens in small moments with a kind local business owner or a friendly neighbor. Sometimes it happens on its own and sometimes it needs help. That's why we're here - to help inclusion happen. 

Person-centered housing

One size does not fit all. Each Cohome is as unique as our housemates. Person-centered planning puts housemates in the drivers seat to create individualized support plans. Cohome lets your personality shine! 

Website Icons (17).png
Cohome Logo (5).png
Cohome Logo (7).png

Where it all started

House-transparent_edited.png

Built in the late 1800's, our flagship home is located near downtown Morristown, New Jersey within easy walking distance to all the vibrant community has to offer.  Over 6,200 square feet, this historic home was purchased and renovated by Cohome in 2018.

 

Today the home is shared by 8 neurodiverse housemates and is used to host community events like holiday parties and workshops. 

The Cohome story

As recent as the 1970s, individuals with developmental disabilities in America lived in institutional settings. Some still do. Today, Cohome's neurodiverse housemates enjoy all that modern life has to offer. 

Leadership

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has."   -   Margaret Mead

Nathaniel Diskint_Headshot_Cohome_edited.jpg

Nathaniel Diskint

Executive Director

nathaniel@cohome.org

image000001_edited.jpg

Julie Camelotto

Program Manager

julie@cohome.org

image000000 (2)_edited.jpg

Lori Sica

Community Manager

lori@cohome.org

Board of Directors

James (Yehuda) Diskint
yehuda@cohome.org

Mia Davenport
mia@cohome.org

Kathryn Oram
kathryn@cohome.org

Nathaniel Diskint
nathaniel@cohome.org

Gregory Carlsson
gregory@cohome.org

Share your spark

Each person has a gift to share, whether it's with another person or  the whole world. Our program helps each of our housemates discover what their spark is and how to share it. 

Website Icons (16).png